Linux Exams

Every person who has a computer in their home or office is familiar with Linux. The operating system that can run on virtually any device, including mobile phones and game consoles, as well as desktop computers, laptops and tablets. Linux is also used by governments and businesses around the world to run their servers, applications and networks.

If you are interested in learning about Linux systems administration or other related topics then you may wish to seek out certification from one of the organizations offering Linux exams. These organizations include the Linux Professional Institute (LPI), The Linux Foundation and Red Hat among others. You can find information about these organizations at []

The Linux Professional Institute (LPI) is the primary Linux certification organization.

The Linux Professional Institute (LPI) is a nonprofit organization that offers three levels of certification: beginner, intermediate, and advanced. The organization was formed in 1994 and its current CEO is James Bottomley.

The LPI certifications are designed to help people make the transition from other operating systems to Linux. They can be used as part of an apprenticeship program or for career advancement within the IT industry.

LPI provides three certification levels: LPIC-1, LPIC-2 and LPIC-3.

  • LPI provides three certification levels: LPIC-1, LPIC-2 and LPIC-3.
  • The first level is for entry-level Linux systems administrators, who need to be proficient in basic system administration tasks such as installing and configuring operating systems on servers. This level also requires knowledge of networking protocols such as TCP/IP and DNS.
  • The intermediate level exam covers advanced topics in network security management including implementing firewall rulesets based on threats detected by sensors; managing web application firewalls; deploying antivirus software across an enterprise environment; creating policies for backup & restore operations; understanding how virtual machines work with guest operating systems such as Microsoft Server 2008 R2 Hyper-V Hosts (virtualization); securing cloud environments using public key infrastructure (PKI) technologies such as X509 certificates along with other related concepts like certificate revocation lists (CRLs).

The Linux Foundation offers one certification level, the Certified System Adminstrator (LFCS).

The Linux Foundation offers one certification level, the Certified System Adminstrator (LFCS). This is a basic certification that covers basic Linux administration skills. It’s an excellent stepping stone for those who want to learn more about system administration and other advanced certifications.

Red Hat offers two certification levels, the Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) and Red Hat Certificate Engineer (RHCE).

You can earn the Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) and Red Hat Certificate Engineer (RHCE) certifications. The RHCA is more advanced than the RHCSA, and it’s required for taking the RHCA exam.

The RHCSA certification is intended for system administrators who want to troubleshoot, maintain and monitor systems as part of their day-to-day job responsibilities. It requires you to pass two exams:

  • Exam 1—Linux Fundamentals
  • Exam 2—Advanced Linux Administration

You can take exams at computer based testing centers or at a proctored online test site.

  • You can take exams at computer based testing centers or at a proctored online test site.
  • Computer-based exams are convenient, but they’re also more expensive than online tests.
  • Online exams are convenient and flexible because you don’t have to travel to an office or take your time off from work! Plus, with the convenience of having an exam administered by our team on their own computers, there’s no need for us to worry about any technical problems during testing either—which means that we can focus on what really matters: helping students pass their training tests as quickly and easily as possible!

Exams are given in a multiple choice format with a time limit.

  • Exams are multiple choice.
  • Exams have time limits.
  • You can bring a calculator, pen and paper to the exam if you wish to use it. However, the test will not allow you to use your phone during the exam (though there’s nothing stopping you from taking pictures of your answers). There is also no cell phone reception at all in most test centers so don’t even think about going on Facebook while taking this important part of your life!
  • The questions will be different each time so don’t worry too much about memorizing anything specific from one test to another; however, knowing how many questions remain unanswered before time runs out will help ensure that you know what exactly needs answering before moving onto another question block–and thus avoid wasting valuable seconds by pressing buttons for no reason at all!

Exams are available in many languages.

If you’re tired of taking tests in English, French, German and Spanish just because they are the most common languages used by examiners around the world, then our software has got your back. Our exams are available in many other languages including Chinese and Japanese. We also have an option where you can take a mock test according to your native language so that you can get more familiar with the interface before sitting for real live International exams on campus or at home!

Obtaining Linux certifications from recognized organizations can help you obtain your next job.

Certifications are a great way to show your knowledge of Linux. If you have a certification, employers will see that you’re an expert in the field, and they will be more likely to hire you because of it.

In addition, employers recognize certifications as evidence of skill and expertise in specific areas related to their jobs. For example: If an employer hires a technical writer who has earned the [IBM Certified Technical Writer] certification through the US Department of Defense (DoD), he or she would know that this person is qualified for writing technical documentation regarding DoD products like [F-35]. An employer may also choose not hire someone because there was no certification available at the time they were looking for someone new; however, if this same writer was able to obtain his/her own private-sector certifications through one of our partner organizations within 90 days after starting his/her job search process, then those same employers might consider hiring him/her anyway!


Bahman Information Processing Group support international exams in this center.

Certification is a good way to ensure you have the skills required for your next job. The Linux Foundation and Red Hat offer many types of certification, from RHCE to RHCSA. If you want to enter the Linux world, then an LPI certification would be the first step towards becoming a skilled system administrator.

Recommended Posts